Brent Marks wins exciting finish at BAPS | News, Sports, Jobs

1620126701 Brent Marks wins exciting finish at BAPS News Sports
1620126701 Brent Marks wins exciting finish at BAPS News Sports
Spread the love

Brent Marks is shown at BAPS Motor Speedway over the weekend. Marks won the 410 sprint cars 30-lap race.

BAPS Motor Speedway on Sunday night had one of the best races witnessed this year, possibly ever. The track was racy with lots of passing and lead swapping. It came down to the end when Brent Marks received a penalty for jumping on a restart, and the Myerstown driver clawed his way to the front and passed Danny Dietrich the late restart to capture the Kevin Gobrecht Classic. The win was worth $5,200.

In victory lane he said “the car was really good tonight, but it was still off a little bit. I know we need to get a little better to compete on the World of Outlaws’ level. We just need to keep working on it, keep my head, keep my head down, and know that we are there but need to fine tune on it a little bit.”

In the 358 modified main event, Billy Pauch Jr. led every circuit of the 30-lap affair and was never challenged on his way to victory.

At Port Royal on Saturday, it was a preview of Sunday with different drivers when Anthony Macri charged forward from the sixth starting spot and held off a hard charging Brent Marks to earn his second victory of the season at Port Royal Speedway.

Rick Eckert capitalized on a front row starting position to earn his 11th career Port Royal Speedway super late model feature win. It came after the series participated in dual heats earlier in the night with earned passing points.

Dave Grubr was the man to beat during a three-car battle with Ken Duke Jr. and Kenny Heffer and he earned his second career PA sprint series 305 sprint car victory at Port Royal Speedway Saturday night.

It was opening night at Hidden Valley and defending late model point champion Billy Eash of Johnstown picked up the opening night win while defending small Block modified champion Todd English of Clearfield did the same by winning an unusual feature event.

Other opening night winners included Williams Hudson of Clearfield in the semi lates, Dale Yaney of Corsica in the street stocks and Jeff Huber of Langville in the four-cylinders.

At Selinsgrove Speedway, Blane Heimbach made a late-race pass by Steve Buckwalter of Royersford to take the victory in Saturday night’s sprint car series Battle of the Groves 25-lap main event. Heimbach earned $4,000 for his 41st career 358-360 sprint car win at the track. He was the winner of the first and only ASCS race that was held at the track in 2018.

Andrew Yoder of Middleburg out-dueled Devin Hart of Port Royal to score the win in the 20-lap limited late model season opener. Two-time defending roadrunner champion Jake Jones of Hunlock Creek won the 12-lap roadrunner race.

Selinsgrove Speedway is back in action at 7 p.m. on Saturday featuring the Patriot Sprint Tour 360 sprint cars, PASS/IMCA 305 sprint cars and roadrunners. Track gates will open at 5 p.m.

At Clinton County, Selinsgrove’s Andrew Yoder led every lap of the 25-lap limited late model feature to claim 17th career win and his first win of the season at the Clinton County Speedway. Brandon Moser of Millerstown and Johnny Smith of Scranton were repeat winners in the pro stocks and 600 micro sprints. Lock Haven’s Jeffrey Weaver won the 270 micro sprints, Montgomery’s Blake Snyder won the four-cylinders and Chloe Smith won the junior four-cylinder division.

The Clinton County Speedway returns with racing this Friday night for another five-division racing program. The sprint cars, pro stock, 270 micro sprints, 600 micro sprint and four-cylinders will be featured. Gates will open at 5 p.m. and racing will begin at 7:30 p.m.

See you at the races.

BAPS 410 sprint cars (Kevin Gobrecht Classic) feature, 30 laps: 1. Brent Marks [5]; 2. Danny Dietrich [2]; 3. Anthony Macri [6]; 4. Ryan Smith [1]; 5. Dylan Norris [17]. 358 modifieds feature, 30 laps: 1. Billy Pauch Jr. [2]; 2. Jeff Strunk [9]; 3. Jared Umbenhauer [1]; 4. Jack Butler [3]; 5. Louden Reimert [5].


410 sprint car feature finish, 25 laps: 1. Anthony Macri; 2. Brent Marks; 3. Lance Dewease; 4. Logan Wagner; 5. Ryan Smith. Super late model results: 1. Rick Eckert 2. Ross Robinson 3. Dylan Yoder 4. Tyler Bare 5. Gary Stuhler. 305 sprint car feature finish, 20 laps: 1. Dave Grube; 2. Ken Duke Jr.; 3. Kenny Heffner; 4. Devin Adams; 5. Justin Mills


Subway super late models: 1. Billy Eash, Johnstown; 2. John Wayne Weaver, 3. Denny Fenton, 4. Del Rougeux, 5. Derek Rodkey. TH Port A John semi late models: 1. William Hidson, Clearfield; 2. Levi Ardery, 3. Jim Decker, 4. Eric Lucas, 5. Justin Owens. Hugill Sanitation small block modifieds: 1. Todd English, Clearfield; 2. Trent Ogden, 3. Milton Owens, 4. Hayden Holden, 5. Josh Henry. Winter Signs street stocks: 1. Dale Yaney, Corsica; 2. Chad Rougeux, 3. Shannon Casher. Little’s Auto Sales four-cylinders: 1. Jeff Huber, Langville; 2. Rob Williams, 3. Austin Fedder, 4. Anthony Sones, 5. Cory Price


Gene Latta Ford 410 sprints, 30 laps: 1. Chad Trout ($4,000); 2. Jim Siegel; 3. Freddie Rahmer; 4. Danny Dietrich; 5. Aaron Bollinger. Hanover Auto Team 358 sprint feature finish, 25 laps: 1. Jeff Rohrbaugh ($1,500); 2. Justin Foster; 3. Kody Hartlaub; 4. Chris Frank; 5. Travis Scott. Pen-Mar Vintage feature finish, 15 laps: 1. Jeff Paulson; 2. Dave Dissinger; 3. Mark Rickrode; 4. Ron Grove; 5. Fred Thompson.


Lucas Oil American 360 sprint car series (36 entries, 25-lap ASCS A-Main): 1. Blane Heimbach; 2. Steve Buckwalter; 3. Derek Locke; 4. Matt Covington; 5. Blake Hahn. Limited late models (15 entries, 20-lap A-Main): 1. Andrew Yoder; 2. Devin Hart; 3. Trent Brennemen; 4. Jared Fulkroad; 5. Steve Todorow. Roadrunners (15 entries, 12-lap A-Main): 1. Jake Jones; 2. Terry Kramer; 3. Brad Mitch; 4. Nate Romig; 5. Smith Cope.


Crates: 1. Ray Love Jr.; 2. Justin Fulton; 3. Tyler Hoy; 4. Chuck Bowie; 5. Matt Glanden. Hobby stock: 1. Trevor Larrick; 2. Nathaniel Younker; 3. Jack Gose; 4. Mike Fuller; 5. Chad Brill. Late model sportsman: 1. Barry Miller; 2. Kyle Lear; 3. Frankie Gordon; 4. Donnie Farlling; 5. Jakob Piper. Pure stock: 1. Jeremy Tinsman; 2. Cody Kershner; 3. Jason Stoner; 4. Dillon Wilson; 5. Jamie Zentmeyer.


Limited late models: 1. Andrew Yoder; 2. Joe Lusk; 3. Jim Yoder; 4. Mike Smith; 5. Joe Loffredo. Pro stocks: 1. Brandon Moser; 2. Jason Geesman; 3. AY Schilling; 4. Cory Long; 5. Nathan Stroup. 270 micro sprints: 1. Jeffrey Weaver; 2. Skeetz Hockenbrock; 3. Wyatt Rotz; 4. Zachary Glass; 5. Denny Rinehimer. 600 micro sprints: 1. Johnny Smith; 2. Jeffrey Weaver; 3. Cody Hauck; 4 Sierra Hauck; 5. Dustin Roberts. Four-cylinders: 1. Blake Snyder; 2. Keith Haggen; 3. Mike Luther; 4. Kris Shirk; 5. Dylan Craft. Junior four-cylinders: 1. Chloe Smith; 2. Tanner Baney; 3. Chelsea Cochran; 4. Coty Maines

Today’s breaking news and more in your inbox

Source link

About Bazie 10580 Articles
I love anything to do with classic cars and vintage cars and I own a few classic cars. I regular attend classic car shows in my spare time.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.